#### 2019-2020 FREMONT ROTARY "PATHFINDERS"

**Level III:** Minimum 90% attendance, participated in at least three club projects, and donated at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation.

**Level II:** Minimum 75% attendance, participated in at least two club projects, and donated at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation.

**Level I:** Minimum 50% attendance, participated in at least one club project, and donated to the Rotary Foundation

Level III	Level II	Level I		
Gary Bolton	Ken Beebe	Larry Anderson	Dave Hartmann	Steve Navarrette
Scott Brettmann	Keith Lallman	Tom Bosshardt	Bob Hillis	Vince O'Connor
Don Kahnk	Pam Murphy	Thom Christensen	Ron Kranz	Dale Olson
Brian Newton	1 /	Chris Coffman	Duane Krause	Dave Pinkall
Ronda Niehaus	Shelly Sandeen	Maggie Diers Yost	Wayne McGillick	
Steve Tellatin	Dave Shelso	Kevin Eairleywine		Mike Thomas
Tom Waring	Jim Windeshausen	Ryan Fiala	,	······································

<sup>\*</sup> Attendance percentages based on in-house meetings July 12 through March 13.

#### PAUL HARRIS 'FELLOWS'

PH: Dal	+9 (\$10,000) Paden +6 (\$7,000) e Olson +4 (\$5,000) y Bolton	Charlie Diers Sid Dillon, Sr. Sid Dillon, Jr. Ron Kranz	PH+3 (\$4,000)  Thom Christensen ack Ekeler  Dick Hendriksen  Don Kahnk  Tom Waring	PH+2 (\$3,000) Bill Dugan Jerry Harnisch Greg Haskins Duane Krause Keith Lallman Sherry Leriger	Wayne McGillick Dave Mitchell Vince O'Connor Ann Stephens Steve Tellatin Phil Wood
PH+1 (\$2.000)	Ken Beebe Barry Benson Marlin Brabec Joanne Bracker	Bill Fitzgerald Scott Getzschmann Todd Hansen Dave Hartmann	Jerry Hendrickson Bob Hillis Nick Lamme Bob Missel	Steve Navarrette Dave Pinkall Steve Pribnow Joe Sajevic	Mary Sendgraff Dave Shelso Janell Tessari Tom Thomsen Jim Windeshausen
8	Jennifer Bensor J.J. Bixby Scott Brettmann Kirk Brown Carter Burnside Dian Christensen Hillis	Jeff Elliott  Ryan Fiala  Brian Foy  Charles Hoffman	Barb Johnson Lynn Lamprecht Diane Mallette Scott Meister Tim Militti Pam Murphy	Brian Newton Ronda Niehaus Jerry Rinne Bob Roesch John Sajevic Shelly Sandeen	Doug Shiple Scott Stinnette Mike Thomas Rachel Wise Chris Wormuth

#### PAUL HARRIS 'SUSTAINING MEMBERS'

Members who are working toward designation as a Paul Harris Fellow by contributing at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation during 2019-2020

contributing at least \$100 to the Rotary roundation during 2013 2020					
Larry Anderson	Kevin Eairleywine	Julie Hindmarsh	Brett Richmond		
Beth Boyle	LaVonna Emanuel	Tera Kucera	Karen Ricker		
Dennis Bracht	Andrew Foxhoven	Wayne Larson	Jon Rohlfs		
Timothy Bryson	Ollie Glass	Tom McKnight	Ramona Sanders		
Chris Coffman	Matt Harms	Joan Miller	Brian Shafer		
Melissa Diers	Robbie Hecht	Todd Niehaus	Joey Spellerberg		

## Fremont Rotary Club

Fremont, Nebraska 68025 Chartered 1919



**Rotary Opens Opportunities** 

Is it the truth?
Is it fair to all concerned?
Will it build good-will and better friendship?
Will it be beneficial to all concerned?

www.rotaryfremont.org





# The Spokesman

The 19<sup>th</sup> Day of March in the year of President Brian Newton 2020-2021

## Diane Mallette is hosting today's program Presenter: Tara Lea

Executive Director, Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce

Tara Lea is the Executive Director of the Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce, a position she has held since August 1, 2016. In that role, Lea manages the strategic, fiscal and programmatic goals for the Fremont Chamber of Commerce. She also serves as the spokesperson for the Chamber throughout the region. With almost 600 members the Fremont Area Chamber is the sixth largest and one of the oldest Chambers in the state of Nebraska.



Lea previously served as the President

of the Ralston Area Chamber of Commerce, a 275 member organization dedicated to creating business and community vitality. She had a very active role in creating the Ralston 20 Year Development Plan. Prior to joining the Chamber industry, Tara was employed at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Professional Golf Management program as the Educational Specialist recruiting students from across the country to make Nebraska their home.

Tara has served as a board member for a variety of civic and government organizations. She was elected to the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce Executives and the Mid America Chamber of Commerce Executives Board of Directors by her peers and is the currently chairman of both organizations. Lea has been recognized for both service and professional leadership through the Midlands Business Journals 40 under 40 Leadership Award.

Ms. Lea earned her Bachelors of Journalism in Broadcasting and a Master's in Educational Leadership from the University of Nebraska Lincoln.

### **OPEN FOR BUSINESS...**



#### ANTIQUES, ARTS & BOOKS

Vince & Kerstin O'Connor (402) 721-7800 541 North Main Street, Fremont, Nebraska 68025

Specializing in Used Hardback Books, Maps, Vintage Magazines, Globes and Historical Ephemera

We Buy and Sell

#### FREMONT ROTARY CLUB WEBSITE

www.rotaryfremont.org

#### $\sim$ 2020-2021 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE $\sim$

#### **BOARD OF GOVERNOR OF PROGRAM OFFICERS DIRECTORS DISTRICT 5650 PLANNING Brian Newton COMMITTEES** 2021 Roxy Orr President Scott Brettmann Shelly Sandeen Membership Chris Wormuth Joe Sajevic PAST Gary Bolton Shawn Shanahan President Flect **PRESIDENTS'** Polio Plus 2022 **ADVISORY** Don Kahnk Dian Kevin Eairlevwine COUNCIL Christensen Hillis Secretary Matt Harms Ronda Niehaus Public Relations Tara Lea Dave Hartmann Board Representative Gary Bolton 2023 Treasurer Ion Rohlfs Rotary Foundation Pam Murphy Barry Benson Ronda Niehaus Steve Navarrette Todd Hansen Past President Janell Tessari Service