2014-2015 FREMONT ROTARY "PATHFINDERS"

Level III: Minimum 90% attendance, participated in at least three club projects, and donated at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation.

Level II: Minimum 75% attendance, participated in at least two club projects, and donated at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation.

Level 1: Minimum 50% attendance, participated in at least one club project, and donated to the Rotary Foundation.

| Level III | Level II | Level I | | |
|---|---|---|---|--|
| Gary Bolton Jim Cunningham Dick Hendriksen Don Kahnk Keith Lallman Sherry Leriger Shelly Sandeen Dave Shelso Steve Tellatin | Ken Beebe Scott Brettmann Carter Burnside Thom Christensen Dave Pinkall Darrell Puls Mike Thomas Ron Tillery Tom Waring | Bill Dugan Jeff Elliott Ryan Fiala Brian Foy Todd Hansen Dave Hartmann | Dick Holmen Mark Johnson Matt Kranz Ron Kranz Duane Krause Wayne McGillick | Ronda Niehaus Vince O'Connor Mary Sendgraff Ray Sendgraff Ann Stephens |

Iim Windeshausen

Ianell Tessari

| PAUL HARRIS 'FELLOWS' | | | | |
|--|---|---|---|---|
| PH+5 (\$6,000) Lee Paden David Simmons | PH+4 (\$5,000) Sid Dillon, Sr. Dale Olson | PH+3 (\$4,000) Charlie Diers Sid Dillon, Jr. Rupert Dunklau | PH+2 Gary Bolton Thom Christensen Jack Ekeler Dick Hendrickson Joel Jelkin | (\$3,000) Don Kahnk Ron Kranz Duane Krause Russ Peterson, Jr. Ann Stephens |
| Barry Benson Bill Dugan Jerry Harnisch Dave Hartmann Greg Haskins | Mark Johnson Rod Koerber Keith Lallman Sherry Leriger Wayne McGillick | Tom Milliken Dave Mitchell Steve Navarrette Steve Pribnow Mike Prokop | Darrell Puls Joan Ronan Don Schneider Janell Tessari | Bill Vobejda Tom Waring Marv Welstead Phil Wood |
| Ken Beebe Jennifer Benson J.J. Bixby Pat Booth Marlin Brabec Joanne Bracker Scott Brettmann Kirk Brown | Jim Cunningham Ryan Fiala Bill Fitzgerald Brian Foy Todd Hansen Jerry Hendrickson Bob Hillis Dick Holmen | Paul Johnson Matt Kranz Nick Lamme Bob Missel Pam Murphy Vince O'Connor Dave Pinkall Jerry Rinne | Joe Sajevic John Sajevic Mary Sendgraff Ray Sendgraff Steve Sexton Dave Shelso Steve Tellatin | Mike Thomas Tom Thomsen Martin Trautrimas Jim Windeshausen Mike Wiseman Chris Wormuth |

PAUL HARRIS 'SUSTAINING MEMBERS'

Members who are working toward designation as a Paul Harris Fellow by contributing at least \$100 to the Rotary Foundation during 2014-2015

| Timothy Bryson | Jeff Elliott | Lynn Lamprecht | Brad Schiermeyer | Ron Tillery |
|-------------------------|-------------------|----------------|------------------|----------------|
| Carter Burnside | Scott Getzschmann | Scott Meister | Mark Shepard | Mike Wehling |
| Dian Christensen Hillis | Ollie Glass | Tim Militti | Doug Shiple | Rachel Wise |
| Ted DeTurk | Ron Gross | Ronda Niehaus | 0 1 | TIGOTICI VVISC |
| Bill C. Dugan | Barb Johnson | Bob Roesch | Scott Stinnette | |
| Kevin Eairleywine | Brian Kudrna | Shelly Sandeen | Chuck Story | |
| | | | | |

Fremont Rotary Club

Fremont, Nebraska 68025 Chartered 1919



Be a gift to the world

Is it the truth?
Is it fair to all concerned?
Will it build good-will and better friendship?
Will it be beneficial to all concerned?

www.rotaryfremont.org





The Spokesman

The 11th Day of September in the year of President Gary Bolton 2015-2016

Maggie Diers Yost hosting today's program

Topic: Rural Futures Institute-University of Nebraska

Presenter: Chuck Schroeder

Chuck Schroeder is a native Nebraskan, a University of Nebraska graduate and a Rotarian. For more than 30 years, he was active in his family's company, the Schroeder Cattle Company. He is the founding CEO of the National Cattlemen's Beef Association, the former president and executive director of the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City, former director of the Nebraska Department of Agriculture and former Executive Vice President of the University of Nebraska Foundation.



Chuck is the Founding Executive Director of the Rural Futures Institute at the University of Nebraska. The Rural Futures Institute was established in 2012 by the NU Board of Regents, with leadership from the President at the time, J. B. Milliken and NU Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources, Ronnie Green. The mission of the RFI is to mobilize the diverse resources of the University of Nebraska and its partners to support rural communities and regions in building on their unique strengths and assets. Chuck and his team focus on addressing the challenges facing rural people and communities in the Great Plains and beyond, as a result of shifts in population, economic conditions and technology.

BIRTHDAYS THIS MONTH

11 ... Jim Windeshausen
15 Gary Bolton
16 Dick Hendriksen
17 Duane Krause

22

18 Todd Hansen Brian Kudrna

22 Keith Lallman

24 . . . Wayne McGillick

OPEN FOR BUSINESS...



Vice President

Don Kahnk

Secretary

Dave Hartmann

Treasurer

Steve Tellatin

Past President

One Price Portfolio is an independent, national wealth management firm specializing in managing investment portfolios for a capped fee. We serve as

a Fiduciary on our managed accounts so our clients can rest assured we have their best interests in mind.

Phil Wood, President and founder, has been in the financial services industry since 1988 and holds many industry registrations. In addition to overseeing the strategic direction of the company as a whole Phil continues to be a practicing Wealth Advisor.

Committed to providing the highest possible level of service, the firm matches new clients to a team of specialists. This team includes a dedicated Wealth Advisor, Relationship Manager, and Service Associate to take care of each client's unique needs.

For more information please visit http://www.onepriceportfolio.com

FREMONT ROTARY CLUB WEBSITE

www.fremontrotary.org

| ~ 2015-2 | 016 EXECU | TIVE COM | MITTEE ~ | | |
|--------------------------|--------------------------|------------------------------|---------------------------|--|--|
| OFFICERS | BOARD OF DIRECTORS | GOVERNOR OF DISTRICT 5650 | PROGRAM PLANNING | | |
| Gary Bolton President | 2016 Thom Christensen | Rod Bates | COMMITTEES Shelly Sandeen | | |
| Darrell Puls | Ron Tillery | - DAGT | Membership | | |

Membership **PAST** Mike Wehling Dian PRESIDENTS' 2017 **ADVISORY** Christensen Hillis Carter Burnside **COUNCIL** Public Relations Matt Kranz Steve Tellatin Gary Bolton Shelly Sandeen Board Representative Rotary Foundation 2018 Todd Hansen Ken Beebe Todd Hansen Sherry Leriger Dick Hendrickson Service Janell Tessari